Disappointment.

little house

So remember how last time I was saying how the day started off so crappy and then I found that house and I was so excited?

Well, I immediately jumped all over that hot little piece of property. Open house Saturday, offer in on Monday. It was perfect. Everything I could have hoped for in a house. Good neighborhood, partially finished basement, garage, adorable Cape style, decent yard. And priced ridiculously low. All it needed was some cosmetic updates.

We were one of NINETEEN offers. Nineteen! We put in a really good, solid offer. Well over the asking price.

And we came in second. Some cash offer, no inspection hood rats came in and got it. Clearly as an investment property because it was clear that for a small amount of money this place could be flipped to make a pretty profit.

I will say it now: flipping houses should not be allowed. You people are stealing houses out of an already very slim market for first time home-buyers like me. Then you are fixing them up and pricing them so we can’t afford them. And it is NOT FAIR. GO AWAY. You assholes.

If these cash offer asshats don’t come through with their earnest money in the next week or so, then my offer will be the winner and I get the house, but the odds of that happening are extremely slim. Please keep your fingers crossed for me anyway!

I had dreams of taking the time to fix it up. Having barbeques in the yard. Hearing the pitter patter of my future children’s feet running up and down the stairs. Ripping out those kitchen cabinets and putting in my dream kitchen.

And someone else just saw dollar signs. And it isn’t right.

This house was just too perfect. I know that this just wasn’t meant to be, and someday (hopefully soon) I will find another house that is at least as good, maybe even better, and this house will be forgotten.

But until then I am super disappointed.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

