che sara, sara

Che sara, sara. What will be, will be.

I have this tattooed on the inside of my wrist because as a self proclaimed control freak, going with the flow can sometimes be hard for me.

Che sara, sara. What will be, will be. Everything will be okay.

I’ve been glancing at my wrist a lot this week. This has been one of craziest, scariest, most surreal weeks of my life.

On Monday, I found out the position I currently hold at my company has been eliminated, thus leaving me jobless.

There have been whispers and rumors and all kinds of speculation that something was going down at work, but I don’t think any of us thought it was going to be quite so drastic.There’s a lot of background and details surrounding this event, but I’m not going to get into them. Suffice it to say that as of August 30th I am no longer employed by my company and for the next week and a half all I am supposed to do is forward emails. Which I can do from my couch.

My initial reaction to this news was “Fuck me.” Which was immediately followed by “Funemployment!” So basically I have been on a complete roller coaster of emotion this week ranging from “my life is the worst” to “this is awesome”. As a weird coincidence, my BFF H also lost her job last week, so at the very least I am in good company.

I’m not sure how things will pan out. My brain is going in a thousand different directions as I try to figure out what my best option is.

On the plus side, I now have plenty of time to blog and I’m sure this experience will result in lots of blog fodder, so stay tuned.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

