september goals

september goals

I know we are already a week deep into September, but I’m feeling rather adrift in the world lately and lists and goals always help me to feel somewhat centered.

I know I want to write. I want to be a writer. I am the only one keeping myself from doing this, and I know it. I just need to sit down and force myself to do it. I’m not exactly sure what my mental block with this is, except maybe just general laziness. In any case, I need to knock it off. I want to work on a novel and also start figuring out this whole freelance thing. I want to write up some stories and articles and start submitting them. I just need to brainstorm what the heck to write about.

Organizing. When am I not organizing something? The answer is never. Especially now that I am crammed in a small bedroom at my mom’s house I really need to get my act together and try to keep things somewhat neat and orderly. Again, my laziness is my biggest issue here.

Speaking of my laziness! My workout schedule just completely fell apart this summer. All my hard work over the spring just went right out the window. The stress of moving home and losing my job has not helped the situation. I’m babying myself a little with this one and not immediately diving into being strict with my eating and insane about working out. My stress level is already pretty high, so putting pressure on myself to eat perfectly and work out eight days a week won’t help.

I have been trying to cook at home more. I am getting back into the habit of planning menus and counting calories and being more conscious of what I am eating. Plus there is just something about fall that makes me want to get out the Crock Pot and all my muffin tins and just go to town. I’ve been building up my arsenal of healthy versions of my favorite fall comfort foods (you can see what I have so far on my Pinterest board!).

Here’s to a fabulous fall!

Leave a Reply

