NaNoWriMo: Days 1-4

Well, we are four days in to NaNoWriMo and things have been going pretty well. I’m behind on my word count, but I had an uncharacteristically busy weekend. I plan on catching up and even pulling ahead this week, since it’s been SO SLOW at work.

Yeah, I’ve been writing at work. Don’t tell my bosses.

I’ve been writing in Google Drive, which is actually working out really well for me. I can access the document anywhere and it automatically saves on a constant basis, so I’m not worried about losing anything. I even put the app on my phone in case inspiration strikes when I’m out and about. This is my trick this year for getting those words in.

I’ve also been reading Nathan Bransford’s new ebook, How to Write a Novel, and I’m really enjoying it. It’s definitely keeping me motivated and heading in the right direction. Starting a project like this is incredibly daunting, but I am determined not only to finish, but to have a solid completed project on my hands. Something I can even show off and maybe even publish.

Current word count: 5,274

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

