Christmas 2013

Just wanted to pop in to share some pictures from Christmas this year.

IMG_5227

The tree! And yes, those are a string of Christmas Story leg lamps.

IMG_5231

This is my new holiday dessert contribution. Apple Custard Pie. It’s out of this world, you guys. (And decidedly NOT diet friendly, hence the deliciousness.)

IMG_5233

Red nails, green ring, leopard coat. It was a Mob Wife kind of Christmas Eve.

IMG_5234

I crafted ornaments for everyone for Christmas this year. This was a much larger undertaking than I anticipated but I also really enjoyed it. This little deer is one of them. I meant to take pictures of them all, but was so excited to finish & wrap them that I forgot, darn it.

IMG_5237

This one woke up first on Christmas morning and sat here patiently waiting to open presents. She LOVES opening presents, especially when they are for her.

IMG_5238

“Um guys, hello? Can we get this party started?”

IMG_5239

I really wish I got this on video, but I wrapped my mom’s gift in a joke box. It looked like I bought her this “NapSack” (nap anywhere you want! Complete with ventilator patch! Doubles as an appliance dust cover when not in use!) and she thought it was a real gift (Not that I can blame her, have you seen some of the things they try to sell on TV?). Instead of faking that she liked it, she was straight-up angry. “I can’t believe you spent money on this! I have so few gifts to open and this is what you get me? I don’t want this!” Once I made her open it and she saw it was a prank she thought it was funny. The box itself was kind of the best gift ever.

IMG_5241

Mimosa prep station.

IMG_5256

On Christmas we wear plaid.

IMG_5257

I made my brother dress like Scrooge.

IMG_5264

My aunt and I did some Christmas nail art before dinner.

IMG_5266

My cousin’s wife always brings these chocolates filled with alcohol. They’re adorable.

IMG_5262

Family portrait!

I have to say, I was NOT feeling the holidays this year. It was a long year and I was tired and pretty depressed about living at home for them, so it wasn’t easy. However, 2014 is off to a great start and I am feeling really optimistic about this coming year! Fingers crossed this is a good one.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

