Looking Back: February

I almost forgot to do this! Not much to report for Februaries throughout the years. It is a short month, after all. It is the month I started blogging though, so this recap goes back to 2010. Not that 2010 was thrilling in the least, apparently. I have a lot of fun looking back though. So glad I have even this small record to remind me of the little things and how far I’ve come.

2010

My first blog post! I would say 2010 was probably the year when it occurred to me that life is fricken hard. Every other post from this month was short and stupid.

2011

IMG_9359

I did a 30 for 30 challenge! This was fun and I considered doing one again, but I already feel like I don’t wear all the clothes I own nearly enough. Been toying around with the idea of attempting to wear every item in my closet to see if I actually like any of this stuff. We’ll see. Anyway, for my first outfit I wore a shirt with a stain on it. I just don’t know sometimes.

I had my first (and so far only) story published! This was so exciting for me.

5448878137_9363bd95f8_z

N and I went away for valentine’s Day and stayed at this lovely hotel in Maine that is one of my all-time favorite places to stay.

2012

I wrote up a little post on how to pack for plane trips with only a carry on. Honestly you guys, there are very few instances where I feel you need to check a bag. If I’m going away, the last thing I want to do is spend any time hanging out at a baggage carrousel. And when you look deep down inside yourself, don’t you usually only wear half of what you packed for vacation, anyway?

6921986811_bc1d4544da

I went snowshoeing while N was snowboarding and got minorly lost in the woods. The woods filled with signs warning me of moose. And bears.

2013

IMG_3986

Nemo happened. I’d take Nemo over the winter we’ve had this year any day.

I did a January recap and apparently lost 5lbs last January. Good for me! This year isn’t going quite as well.

Apparently February has been a historically taxing month in my life. Good thing it’s so short.

Apparently I won’t have anything to look back on from February of this year because I didn’t post. It was a pretty good month other than the bitter cold and snow! I’d like that to go on record.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

