The Thrill of the Hunt?

N and I still house hunting. I have a feeling this is going to be a slow and frustrating process. We were thrilled to find out we could afford more than we thought, but our bigger budget hasn’t made the hunt any easier.

I was SO EXCITED to start this chapter of our lives, but it is totally not as fun as I thought it would be. Turns out when it comes time to make your dream into a reality there’s a lot of anxiety involved. It doesn’t help that this dream of ours is also going to cost more money than either of us has ever spent in our lives. So it makes sense that we’re being super picky, but it doesn’t make it any less frustrating.

We went to a few open houses yesterday, but nothing was speaking to us. We both want to have a feeling when we walk into our future home, a this is it type of feeling. We did, however, both agree that if the house containing this wallpaper had been The One we would have kept it. As N said “This is so bad it’s come full circle to good again.”20140324-113635.jpg

After the disappointment that was yesterday’s open houses, there was really only one thing to do. Go buy Frozen on DVD, a giant bottle of wine, and head home. We watched Frozen (I’m completely obsessed, along with every other small child in the world), drank the majority of that bottle of wine, and then made a delicious stir fry for dinner. So Sunday turned out to be a pretty ding dang great day after all.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Thrill of the Hunt?

  1. […] your color schemes. This movie is suddenly making all those pink tiled bathrooms we keep seeing on our house hunt look really exquisite. I highly recommend this one, and I hate going to the […]

  2. […] a hard time understanding why when I decide I want something I can’t have it right away (i.e. house hunting). I enjoy instant gratification. I want those shoes, I buy those shoes. Very little effort is […]

Leave a Reply

